Pastoral Council


Donnybrook Parish

Church of the Sacred Heart Web Site

Donnybrook Parish
Pastoral councils were set up after Vatican II in order to encourage increased lay involvement in the Church. As outlined by Archbishop Diarmuid Martin the mission of the pastoralcouncils was above all that of animation and encouraging others to be more active in their life of faith.

The Donnybrook Parish Council was initiated in 2006 with monthly meetings. In addition officers of the council have attended deanery meetings at which an exchange of suggestions, concerns, ambitions and disappointments were expressed. Some members have attended specialised lectures and courses, most recently in the important area of Child Safeguarding.

It is clearly recognised that the council must relate to all aspects and ages in the parish especially the young. The strong attendance and contribution of the previous and present council members is a source of great satisfaction and assurance of the future contribution of the Pastoral Council to the life and invigoration of our parish.

Pastrol Council Members & Contact Details

  Name Phone  
image000 Mgr. Ciaran O'Carroll 086 814 2364  President
image009 Kenneth Carroll 087 258 2882 Chairman
image000 Fergal Fahy 087 256 0664 Secretary
image000 Anne-Marie Finnegan    
image000 Caroline Devlin 087 247 6810  
Ted Clement Deacon Ted Clement 089 608 1194  
Marie Therese Joy Marie Therese Joy    
image000 Paul Brady 086 290 7820  
image000 Rita Kinsella    
image000 Sr. Fiona Corway 086 169 7677

Pastoral Council Articles